top of page

WOW! Not just an exclamation. Women's Outdoor Workshops!

WOW (Women's Outdoor Workshops) is such a wonderful event for Women. So I really am exclaiming WOW!! as well since I am so excited to be a part of this event in a different way this year.

In the past I have just come to this event as a participant. Every year I find some of the toughest decision I make all year are "What classes will I take at the WOW this year?" I put a lot of quick thought into what I want to take so I can hurry up and get the thing in, it's first come first serve on getting the classes you want.

The night before the event I can barely sleep I am so anxious. Did I pack everything I need? What classes will I have? What interesting woman will I meet this year? What bonds and lifelong relationships will I gain? Who will I see that I know? This event has impacted my life in such a positive way, I can't even begin to explain. I usually go to the event by myself, put myself out there hoping to meet new people. Oh yeah and one last question what's for lunch. They always have the most amazing lunch.

This year I will be teaching at the WOW! And I really hope to inspire other woman to enjoy this activity as much as I do.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page